Roll With Me , Not Against Me

I am very thankful for my family and friends. Something I have been extremely grateful for over the past year is great training partners.  Most of us have training partners that we gravitate towards because of how enjoyable the roll is with them compared to others. Thanks to the KeepItPlayful Movement I have been fortunate enough to have so many training partners that, like me, are dedicated to creating movement and opportunities which make for a more enjoyable and safer experience.  The partners who will make me work and then leave me an opportunity to move.  Thank you to everyone who flows with me instead of trying to take my arm off, which people try to do often. Especially as a black belt, I appreciate anyone who flows for the greater good… because I’m in this for life.

I’m not here to roll against you, I’m here to roll with you.

Happy Thanksgiving!

Ryron

What about your training partners are you grateful for ?

 

 

About KeepItPlayful

I keep it playful for a living.
This entry was posted in Quote, Training Tips, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Roll With Me , Not Against Me

  1. Mike Carey says:

    As far as training partners I’m extremely grateful I’ve found people with no ego to roll with who take the time to try and teach and old Dog new tricks and are genuinely interested in helping you progress. I’ve been in Martial Arts for over 30 years and this is a rare thing. I’m also grateful that The Keep it Playful movement cake to my attention, it is really an inspiring thing and gives me much to mediate on during my day, I only hope I can inspire a few people along the way as much as I have been inspired. Thank you Ryron and Happy Thanksgiving to all of you! Be Safe!

  2. I am thankful for you Ryron. You have taught me how to make training more enjoyable through the keepitplayful mindset. I have grown so much mentally in Jiu Jitsu because of this mindset. Have a wonderful day. Look forward to seeing you again, and learning from you.

  3. Ryan Kauanui says:

    100%!!!!!!!!

  4. JG says:

    Happy New Year Ryron you guys keep doing your thing in 2015 forget the haters!!! #Keepingitplayful!

Leave a Reply

